Leonard Peltier:ON BEING DENIED


From the desk of  Harvey Arden
 
Founder: ~The Wisdomkeepers Collective ~ "Bringing the Elders to the World & the World to the Elders"
 
Author:  WISDOMKEEPERS: Meetings with Native American Spiritual Elders
DREAMKEEPERS: A Spirit-Journey into Aboriginal Australia
  NOBLE RED MAN: Lakota Wisdomkeeper Mathew King
TRAVELS IN A STONE CANOE: The Return to the Wisdomkeepers
~HAVE YOU THOUGHT of LEONARD PELTIER LATELY?~
Editor:  PRISON WRITINGS: MY LIFE IS MY SUN DANCE by Leonard Peltier
WHITE BUFFALO TEACHINGS  by Chief Arvol Looking Horse
VOICE OF THE HAWK ELDER by Seneca Wisdomkeeper Edna Gordon
 
 
 http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=5313449&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1

Wisdomkeepers from Harvey Arden on Vimeo.

Author Harvey Arden speaks & reads at the Institute of Noetic Sciences in Petaluma, CA 1/15/2009

Part  1)    On the Wisdomkeepers and ‘Travels in a Stone Canoe.’

               2)    On Lakota Elder Mathew King from the book ‘Noble Red Man’

    3)    On Leonard Peltier: A Plea to President Barack Obama

www.haveyouthought.com

Leonard Peltier Official Website

~*~

*
ON BEING DENIED
 
My tears are gasoline,
My snot explosive
I piss sulphuric acid
and dump brown bombs of hatred
 
Oh, God, yes, I hate
the murderers of my People
of my Family
of my Ancestors
of my Elders
of myself
Oh, God, yes, I hate
 
But their hatred far exceeds mine
and mine hurts only me
I bear the hurt alone
I bear the hurt of the World
Alone
 
And who will share my pain?
You?
Oh, take my hand then, Brother, Sister,
And let us share the pain of the World
Let us pool our tears of  Sadness
And drown our Great Grief
Together
You & I
And the People
 
Yes, together
 
Mitakuye Oyasin
We are All related
We are All One
 *

By a friend of Harvey’s

About kiwihighlander

I was born in New Zealand (Kiwi) I do not necessarily agree with or endorse all of the views presented here. This is a learning curve! I have a wide range of interesting trivia or facts on a variety of topics with-in this blog, also like to show a presentation of some of my photography & art. Hope your day has been kind :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

